Oct 132010

The ICC Awards is a set of sports awards for cricket. The awards recognize and honor the best international cricket players of the previous 12 months. The Awards has been institutionalized by International Cricket Council since 2004. The seventh ICC awards ceremony was held in Bengaluru, India on 6 October 2010.

Cricketer of the Year: Sachin Tendulkar (India)

Name:  icc-tendulkar.jpg  Views: 0  Size:  18.5 KB

Test Player of the Year: Virender Sehwag (India)

Name:  icc-sehwag.jpg  Views: 0  Size:  18.9 KB

ODI Player of the Year: AB de Villiers (South Africa)

Name:  icc-ab-de-villiers.jpg  Views: 0  Size:  15.3 KB

Associate Player of the Year: Ryan ten Doeschate (The Netherlands)

Name:  icc-ryan-ten-doeschate.jpg  Views: 0  Size:  40.9 KB

ODI Captain of the Year: Ricky Ponting (Australia)

Name:  icc-ricky-ponting.jpg  Views: 0  Size:  17.8 KB

Emerging Player of the Year: Steven Finn (England)

Name:  icc-steven-finn.jpg  Views: 0  Size:  13.8 KB

Women’s Cricketer of the Year: Shelley Nitschke (Australia)

Name:  icc-shelley-nitschke.jpg  Views: 0  Size:  15.9 KB

Umpire of the Year: Aleem Dar (Pakistan)

Name:  icc-aleem-dar.jpg  Views: 0  Size:  17.5 KB

T20 International Performance: Brendon McCullum (New Zealand)

Name:  icc-brendon-mccullum.jpg  Views: 0  Size:  20.7 KB

Spirit of Cricket: New Zealand

Test Team of the Year: India

ODI Team of the Year: Australia

World Test XI: Virender Sehwag (India), Simon Katich (Australia), Sachin Tendulkar (India), Hashim Amla (South Africa), Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka), Jacques Kallis (South Africa), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (India, captain), Graeme Swann (England), James Anderson (England), Dale Steyn (South Africa), Doug Bollinger (Australia)

World ODI XI: Sachin Tendulkar (India), Shane Watson (Australia), Michael Hussey (Australia), AB de Villiers (South Africa), Paul Collingwood (England), Ricky Ponting (Australia, captain), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (India), Daniel Vettori (New Zealand), Stuart Broad (England), Doug Bollinger (Australia), Ryan Harris (Australia)

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.